Fri frakt
Fri frakt när du handlar för över 600 kr!
Snabba leveranser - Beställ innan 16.00, leverans nästa dag!

Accept - Restless & Live (DVD+2CD)


269 kr

When heavy metal titans ACCEPT returned to the stage in 2009, nobody knew that this reunion would also lead to a union of older and younger metal generations, nor that guitar matador Wolf Hoffmann and his fellows were just starting the most successful chapter of their band's history. After nearly seven years, countless live sensations and three successful albums, with Blind Rage even achieving #1 in the official German charts, it is time: ACCEPT have bundled the energy, the rage and the thunderstorm of their 40-year career into a new live, for the first time since their comeback.

ACCEPT's headline show at Bang Your Head!!! Festival 2015 has been immortalised for eternity! Even if the band members had some doubts in the beginning that agreeing to the performance would be the right decision to make - because new musicians Christopher Williams and Uwe
Lulis had only joined the line-up just shortly before - those doubts were very quickly proved wrong. The concert soon showed that they meshed perfectly into the distinct corpus that is ACCEPT. That's why the video director of the Bang Your Head!!! Festival wanted the band to be able to watch their performance again - and when watching the video material, the band realised that this was the show that perfectly demonstrated the piercing force of the new line-up.

"In 2010 EVERYTHING had a big question mark next to it. What will happen, if.? Six years went by, three albums - with »Blind Rage« being our first number one charting album! But we will never forget that we hadn't played many concerts with Uwe Lulis and Christopher Williams before we walked onto the stage at Bang your Head!!! Festival. Everyone was nervous - it was the first gig for Christopher Williams in Germany and the first show for Uwe in Germany with ACCEPT. he was aware of the presence of his fans and friends, and we knew that our fans were anxious to meet the new members! The beginning of the show was a thrill, but when we left the stage, it was clear: it had sparked!"

Wolf Hoffmann and Uwe Lulis doing their perfectly synchronised head banging is just one example showing that the chemistry matched up perfectly from the very beginning. Though the Teutonic masters focus on their three latest albums, it doesn't matter: whether old or new - fans of ACCEPT frenetically celebrate each and every sound produced by the flitting guitars and they are constantly singing out loud. The whole of the town of Balingen was shaken when the band's frenetic riffs met with the choirs of the fans: "It's such an amazing feeling when the fans sing our new songs just as well as the ones that made us great back then!"

Furthermore, there would have been no better choice than to name the release Restless And Live, because there is still no end in sight for the metal legacy that is ACCEPT. Together with the release of the DVD there's also the exciting announcement of a new studio album:

"Restless And Live goes with the experience that we formed at Bang Your Head!!! up to the experiences that we are forming today. We're working on a new production right now and we're looking forward to being on the road again! It is always possible to grow. We have arrived at a very good point right now: we know and trust each other and everyone has internalised and accepted their role. ACCEPT is not only a trademark - it's also our creation. »Restless And Live« is pushing us. It goes on and on and on!"

CD 1
Blind Rage - Live in Europe 2015
1. Stampede
2. Stalingrad
3. Hellfire
4. London Leatherboys
5. Living For Tonite
6. 200 Years
7. Demon's Night
8. Dying Breed
9. Final Journey
10. From The Ashes We Rise
11. Losers And Winners
12. No Shelter
13. Shadow Soldiers
14. Midnight Mover

CD 2
Blind Rage - Live in Europe 2015
1. Starlight
2. Restless And Wild
3. Son Of A Bitch
4. Pandemic
5. Dark Side Of My Heart
6. The Curse
7. Flash Rockin' Man
8. Bulletproof
9. Fall Of The Empire
10. Fast As A Shark
11. Metal Heart
12. Teutonic Terror
13. Balls To The Wall

Live @ Bang Your Head 2015
1. Stampede
2. Stalingrad
3. London Leatherboys
4. Restless And Wild
5. Dying Breed
6. Final Journey
7. Shadow Soldiers
8. Losers And Winners
9. 200 Years
10. Midnight Mover
11. No Shelter
12. Princess Of The Dawn
13. Dark Side Of My Heart
14. Pandemic
15. Fast As A Shark
16. Metal Heart
17. Teutonic Terror
18. Balls To The Wall

Notera: För en fullständig låtlista/innehållsförteckning se baksidan av omslaget.

DVD ej regionskodad




Sony Music


Antal skivor

Custom Case


Info uppdaterad
2017-01-24 17:26


08-505 655 50
Mån-fre 9-16
Lunchstängt 12-13

Discshop Svenska Näthandel AB
Box 131 74421 HEBY



Håll dig uppdaterad, följ oss på Facebook


Följ oss på Instagram! Discshop Instagram

Trygg e-handel är certifierad trygg e-handlare Läs mer

9.12 av 10 Läs mer

tml> Läs mer


Snabba leveranser - Beställningar innan 16.00, leverans nästa dag!

Fri frakt

Fri frakt när du handlar för över 600 kr!


Din stjärnstatus gör skillnaden! Läs mer

Öppet köp

14 dagars returrätt på alla köp Läs mer
© 1999-2018 Discshop Svenska Näthandel AB | 556604-9952 | Cookies
Adlibris | Bamba - Leksaker | | SF Anytime